PAmicrowaves
Maart 19, 2024, 10:01:12 *
Welkom, Gast. Alsjeblieft inloggen of registreren.

Login met gebruikersnaam, wachtwoord en sessielengte
Nieuws: SMF - Just Installed!

Startpagina   Help Zoek Kalender Inloggen Registreren  
Pagina's: [1]   Omlaag
  Print  
Auteur Topic: Spectrum Analyzer Useful Add-On, Can be Home Constructed; comments?  (gelezen 14552 keer)
F.C. Trevor GALE

F.C. Trevor Gale, PA2TG

« Gepost op: Augustus 08, 2009, 03:03:43 »

Hello there fellow PA-Microwavers and ATVers. I am a new member of the PA-Microwaves group, my background is professionally the Communications and Man-Machine Interface techniques and technologies for the Space environment. I am also a fairly active radio amateur, PA2TG (also G8GFH), living in the Netherlands for +/- 30 years.
So I have a reasonably well-equipped workshop for my R.F. acitivities, including a lot of H-P measurement equipment including 3 spectrum analyzers based around the well-known HP-141T display frame. I have another one that is part of the radio station itself. It was during a QSO with fellow-amateur Jos, PA3ACJ, that I was made aware of this forum, and possibly the idea of making what follows into an article for publising in RadCom or an equivalent journal.