PAmicrowaves

Microwaves => 9 cm => Topic gestart door: Zlatko op September 29, 2010, 08:25:02



Titel: 10W PA for 9cm
Bericht door: Zlatko op September 29, 2010, 08:25:02
Hallo GHz friends!
I am looking for documentation for homebreawing 9cm PA cca 10W with HEMTs... input is cca 200mW.
Searching in VHF Communications and Dubus was without sucscess  :'(
If have anybody some tested project, pleas send to mee !
73 + TNX !
Zlatko / 9A3AQ
( 9a3aq@hamradio.hr )


Titel: Re:10W PA for 9cm
Bericht door: Frans PE1FOT op September 30, 2010, 09:17:06
Hello Zlatko,

In the UK complete 3400 MHZ IONICA 15 watt(20watt) amplifiers are sold for about 45 GBP. If you place a request at ukmicrowaves@yahoogroups.com maybe somebody has one left.
G3PHO describes here how he is using it in his transverter http://www.g3pho.free-online.co.uk/microwaves/9cm.html


Best regards

Frans
PE1FOT


Titel: Re:10W PA for 9cm
Bericht door: Zlatko op September 30, 2010, 10:11:53
Halllo Frans!
Thanks for fast, nice and usefull advaice! I try to cach some IONICA on Friedrichshafen this year, but other was faster  :'(. Toshiba PA was to expensiv for mee  :'(
In meantime I recived gift from Lorenz/DL6NCI ( FLM3742-12 )  :D , and now I "must" make PA  :).
That is reason that I am looking for papers...
I find on internet some summary listing for Dubus. In Dubus Technick 2 page 200 is some article from DK1UV " 6W 3456MHz PA ". That is probably older from 1984. From this time I have some Dubus magazine, but there is NOT this article ! Is interesant that is article in Technick book and NOT in magazine  ???
I am not shure wich active elements is used there. That was before 1/4 century  ;D ::)
Mybee somebody have documentation from old RF Module MT 3,4 Z 10 WA  ( ex DL2AM ) 9cm PA. ::)
Old DB6NT 9cm PA ( wich still sold Eisch ) is with 3 x MGF0905.. and not interested for me.
TNX & WBR !!!!
Zlatko


Titel: Re:10W PA for 9cm
Bericht door: Zlatko op Oktober 01, 2010, 04:13:18
finded !  by DK1UV was tube YD1060  :'(


Titel: Re:10W PA for 9cm
Bericht door: Frans PE1FOT op Oktober 01, 2010, 06:05:36
Hello Zlatko ,maybe you can try use the same layout as the amp for 6cm.
See http://f6bva.pagesperso-orange.fr/station%206cm.htm

 

Best regards

Frans
PE1FOT